Merry Christmas & Helpdesk Opening Hours over Christmas

Merry Christmas from everybody at the Community Action Suffolk IT Team

Firstly, we would like to wish you all a very merry Christmas. We hope you have a relaxing Christmas period and a good New Year.

We thank you for your continued loyalty to the service – we very lucky to have you on board! It’s very important not to forget that your continued subscription also helps a variety of communities around Suffolk, as any money made by the IT service is put back into a variety of community projects that Community Action Suffolk does. For examples of how your subscription is helping, please visit

Below you will find information about the helpdesk opening hours over Christmas.

Helpdesk Christmas Period Opening Times

Friday 22nd December – Open as normal
Saturday 23rd December – Closed
Sunday 24th December – Closed
Monday 25th December – Closed
Tuesday 26th December – Closed
Wednesday 27th December – Open 9am-5pm – Reduced Service
Thursday 28th December – Open 9am-5pm – Reduced Service
Friday 29th December – Open 9am-5pm – Reduced Service
Saturday 30th December – Closed
Sunday 31st December – Closed
Monday 1st January 2018 – Closed
Tuesday 2nd January 2018 – Open as normal

If you have a service affecting problem e.g. can’t connect or emails not working, during the “reduced service” period you will be able to call the helpdesk and leave a message. These messages will be periodically checked on these days and someone will get back to you at some point during that day. It is likely that if the problem is something to do with our core network equipment then it will be cleared automatically in due course anyway.

You can also visit our helpdesk pages at where as long as you can get an internet connection you can access a number of helpful guides and pieces of information to solve your own problems. On our website there is also a service status page (click on Service Status in the top menu) and this will detail any known problems.

Please note that in relation to our IT Support service there will be NO on-site service available from Saturday 24th December until Tuesday 3rd January 2016. We will still of course be available for telephone and remote support during the full Christmas period.

If you have any queries regarding Community Action Suffolk please call us on 01473 345305 or email us at

Kind Regards

Matthew Morling

Community Action Suffolk Support